The Voices In The Wind


Gaining Insight After Failure
February 22, 2007, 12:07 pm
Filed under: Uncategorized

When one looses a job, one tends to get a tad bit ticked off at the world. Then one changes to confusion about how to proceed. After running through those emotions one tends to try and look ahead to the future, possibly considering brand new and (hopefully) exciting career paths.

This, unfortunately, is something that I have recently come to understand through experience, which is why I have been isolating myself from any human contact these past few days. In fact, you could say that I could have really cared less if someone was to tell me that the world was coming to an end, as an example (*cough*).

I am happy to report that I am over all of that now and that I will be venturing out into the working world with my head held high. I will be applying to different types of jobs in the hopes that I will find one that will hire me, despite my lack of experience (the fact that I have never tried to do something is enough to tell me that I can do it).

Wish me luck!

P.S. If you are reading this and you are one of the very few who have contacted me about “you know what”, just know that I am paying “you know whom” no attention.

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

