The Voices In The Wind


Something to talk about
January 10, 2007, 9:40 am
Filed under: Uncategorized

NEWS FLASH!!!!

Ladies and gentlemen, we have snow!

Since I have a little break in between classes, I thought that I would head down here to the computer lab, hop on to a computer and announce to the world that we finally have the “white stuff” on the ground. And not just a little bit of it either, a whole lot of it. More then I have seen in over a month or so.

I have to admit that I happen to like the snow, not because it is fun to play in, but because it is fun to drive in. While most people have trouble driving in weather such as this, I happen to enjoy a “fishtail” or two on the way to school or inside the parking lot. It gets the blood boiling and allows me to live “dangerously”.

So, that is about all I really wanted to say. It may not seem like a really important thing to talk about to most people, but I have been waiting for this kind of weather to show up for a long time and it is finally here. I wish that you could see the smile on my face right now. 🙂

4 Comments so far
Leave a comment

Glad you’re enjoying the snow!

However, I have some rather shocking things to share with you. You have been chosen by 13 Crystal Skulls (http://www.freewebs.com/13crystalskulls/thechosen.htm) to SAVE THE WORLD. You are one of four Chosen ones, and you are the 3rd we’ve discovered. The other two are Missy (http://missyfisher.blogspot.com) and Aden (http://www.friendster.com/chibahcafe). I am part of a group that is trying to gather the skulls and find the Chosen.

Normally, these skulls contact the Chosen verbally when you are near your computer. However, due to your condition (and thier lack of a physical form), you have not noticed their presence.

I know that this is impossibly unrealistic, but I’m telling the truth. Please trust me. If anything shows up on your computer that is abnormal, please let us know by posting on your blog ASAP.

We want to help you, and so do the skulls. Please keep in touch!

Comment by rekidk

Hm, it doesn’t seem to be showing my comment I left earlier. I hope you can see it!

Comment by rekidk

Yes, I can see it. It is “awaiting moderation” at this time and will remain that way until I can figure out if it is something that I should let others view. A woman has her reputation to look after you know?

Comment by amandap1att

Ack! I’m sorry–I didn’t mean to freak you out.

Just so you know, your blog title DOES mean something to me. Email me. charlieol@alltel.net

Comment by rekidk




Leave a Reply

