The Voices In The Wind


Hello world!
December 2, 2006, 7:30 pm
Filed under: Uncategorized

Me in all my glory.

“Listening” to: “The Queen and I” – Gym Class Heroes

My name is Amanda Platt and I was born on November 12th, 1988 in Newark, New York, a very smaaaaaall and borrrrrrrring town located about an hour and a half East of Rochester, New York.

Since I received this computer from my Daddy as a late birthday present in order to make it easier for me to communicate with my friends, I think it only proper that I tell you about myself. Because there is just soooo much that I want to say I will accomplish that task by making different posts in order to make it easier for you, my beautiful audience, to read (you see? I care about you already).

If you can’t tell, I’m a bit of a “stuck up”. My friends know it, my Daddy let’s me know it, so I might as well admit it to all of you. I happen to have a different opinion on the matter in that I believe that I am “sarcastic and stubborn, yet brilliant at the same time”. In most conversations you may not think that I am right, but I am. It’s part of being a girl, I suppose.

“Oh LORD, why did you curse me with such knowledge?”

I live in a double-wide along with my Daddy, my mother died was I was 5 (I will make a post about that later). It’s a nice place and my Daddy takes care of a lot of the chores, but I do most of the cooking – a task that I am getting quite good at as of late.

My likes are: slumber parties, college, soccer, sleeping in, when the leaves change color in fall, pink, baby blue, Christmas, Orlando Bloom, reading, writing, Maroon 5, Nick Lachey, Justin Timberlake, Lindsay Lohan, “Gym Class Heroes” and boys (who were surprisingly “ewwww” just a few years ago).

My dislikes are: old and creepy men, horror movies, getting “stood up” (yes, Brad, I’m talking about you), the word “hate”, P.E., swearing, revenge, people who don’t smile, not enough time to stop and smell the roses, winter, Pamala Anderson, Britney “I don’t like how panties feel” Spears, Paris Hilton, Jessica Simpson and people who think that just because I’m deaf that I don’t know how to read lips.

Well, I believe that I have covered most of the important parts of my life and personality. Next, I will talk about how I lost my hearing and how it has both helped and hindered my life.

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

